Lakeland College

Traditional Undergrads

Evening, Weekend & Online

Life on Campus

  • Life on Campus

    At Lakeland, we’re a family. Be a big fish. Be a Muskie.

Go Muskies!

  • Go Muskies!

    Join – or follow – one or more of our 18 NCAA Division III teams.


Harbach leads first Lakeland Community Book Read Harbach leads first Lakeland Community Book Read Lakeland College hosted its inaugural Community Book Read on April 15 with Wisconsin native Chad Harbach, author... More detail
Recognizing Lakeland student athletes Recognizing Lakeland student athletes On Tuesday, Lakeland College celebrated National Student-Athlete Day for the third consecutive year by awarding... More detail
Fessler talks Harley-Davidson at Kohler Distinguished Business Lecture Fessler talks Harley-Davidson at Kohler Distinguished Business Lecture As he took the stage at Lakeland College's Bradley Theatre Thursday night to tell the story of how he helped rev... More detail

Alumni Awards & Nominations

Each year the Lakeland College Alumni Association honors distinguished alumni and community members for their achievements. While we are able to tell many of our Lakeland success stories, we rely on our alumni to help us identify stories we may have missed along the way. All nominations are reviewed by the Executive Committee of the Alumni Ambassadors, and up to three awards are presented each year.

The President's Richard C. Preuhs `65 Award

Criteria: Must be an alumnus of (Mission House) Lakeland College. Must have been an employee of the College after graduation. Must have shown extraordinary commitment to the mission of the College. Must have noteworthy achievements in fostering student success, campus community or stewardship of campus resources

See Recipients

Professional Achievement Award

Criteria: Be an alumnus of (Mission House) Lakeland College. Have achieved national, state, or regional recognition for outstanding achievement in his/her profession

See Recipients

Service to the College Award

Criteria: Be an alumnus of (Mission House) Lakeland College. Have demonstrated excellent service to the college in at least two or more of the following: student recruitment, financial support, leadership in the LCAA, volunteer support of college programs, administrative/teaching efforts as an employee of the college, internships and/or job placement.

See Recipients

Service to the Community Award

Criteria: Be an alumnus of (Mission House) Lakeland College. Performed outstanding service as a volunteer in their community and/or civic organizations. Be an individual that supports the Mission Statement of Lakeland College through his/her volunteer efforts.

See Recipients

Honorary Alumni Award

Criteria:Perform service to Lakeland College, church, and or community, in two or more of the following areas: leadership in voluntary organizations, sustaining financial support, contribution of special skills.

See Recipients

Outstanding Faculty Award

Criteria:Current full-time faculty members must have taught at Lakeland for five consecutive years. Current part-time faculty members must have taught at Lakeland for eight consecutive years. Have received special recognition either through the college community (Underkoffer Award, Fessler Professorship, etc.) or from outside organizations. Have shown concern for students over and above classroom duties through volunteer work with student organizations.

See Recipients

Outstanding Recent Alumni Award

Criteria: Be an alumnus of Lakeland College. Graduated within the last 10 years. Has outstanding achievements in his/her profession. Has remained connected to Lakeland College and assisted with college-related activities.

See Recipients

Outstanding Recent Alumni recipients

2005: Shannon Kring Buset `96
2010: Lori Neurohr `01

Outstanding Faculty recipients

1980: Joseph Bauer
1981: Robert Voight
1982: W. Henry Ellerbusch
1983: Edgar Thiessen
1984: Clarence Schmidt `27
1987: William Welti `36
1997: Mehraban Khodavandi
1998: Jonathan Thorndike
2001: Richard Wixon
2002: Jeff Elzinga
2004: Keith Striggow
2011: Lucretia Crawford ’80

Honorary Alumni recipients

1976: Catherine Krueger H `76
1985: Loren Tiede H `85
1986: Harvey Schnell H `85
1987: George Schoneman H `87
1987: Ruth Schoneman
1988: William S. Hatten H `88
1988: J. Garland Schilcutt H `88
1989: LaVerne Hoerig H `89
1990: Art Perry H `90
1991: Harold Mais H `91
1992: Wayne Warnecke H `92
1993: William Kellett H `94
1994: Duane (Moose) Woltzen H `94
1994: Dona Woltzen
1999: Lucile Fessler H `99
2000: Raymond Karsteadt H `00
2001: Ruth C. Nash H `01
2002: Terry & Mary Kohler H `02
2003: Judith Wehmeyer H `03
2005: William & Phyllis Younger H `05
2006: Rev. David Lauer H `06
2006: Karen Kampmann H `06
2007: Dr. Mike Devaney H`07
2010: Vernon Wernecke H`10
2013: Alice Senty H`10
2013: Hugh Denison H`10

Service to the Community recipients

1985: Lester Smith `27
1986: James Roenitz `74
1987: Quentin Moeschberger `46
1988: Harold Roeder `35
1989: Christine (Verhulst) Waters `65
1990: Vernon Jaberg `44
1991: Richard Ensweiler `63
1992: Mimi (Ehrlich) Wilson `67
2002: Calvin J. Schaub `60
2004: Robert Gartzke `50
2008: Thomas Leonhard `70
2009: Will Mathes `61
2010: David Michael `63
2011: Erin Balleine ’00
2011: Don Martineau ’68

Lakeland College Logo

Contact Us

Got questions or comments? Let us know:

  • PHONE: 1 (800) 569-2166
    FAX: 920-565-1206
  • MAIL: PO Box 359, Sheboygan, WI 53082-0359
  • DIRECTIONS: W3718 South Drive Plymouth, WI 53073-4878

Connect with us

Follow us & get in touch.

You are here: Home Alumni-Giving