Click for home. Lakeland University

Tess MyklebustTess Myklebust, a senior from Wisconsin Dells, was awarded Lakeland College's Clarence H. Koehler Campus Senior Award on April 2.

She received the award at the college's Honors Banquet, an annual gathering where faculty celebrate the accomplishments of the top students in each academic program. A complete list of award winners is below.

The Koehler Award, named for Lakeland graduate and former board of trustees chair Clarence Kohler, has been presented annually since 1965 to the Lakeland student who best exemplifies Lakeland's spirit through outstanding academic achievement, engagement in campus activities and commitment to the Lakeland community.

Myklebust, who is working toward a double major in business management and marketing, has taken full advantage of her Lakeland experience by amassing a resume of experiences that have her well-positioned for future success.

She served internships with Community Bank & Trust and at Lakeland in sports marketing, and has worked all four years as clerical assistant for the college's business administration office.

She was named Outstanding Business Student in 2014 and 2012, and Outstanding Marketing Student in 2013. She was a J. Garland Schilcutt Scholarship recipient all four years, and a four-year member of the Lakeland volleyball team and four-time conference Scholar Athlete. She was a three-time participant of the Spring Break Habitat for Humanity volunteer trip, and served as secretary and treasurer for Lakeland's Habitat chapter. She was secretary for the conference Student-Athlete Advisory Committee, an officer for Lakeland's SAAC and was a member of Lakeland's Mortar Board. She also logged several volunteer hours with the Maywood Park Earth Day Cleanup, Road America, Boys & Girls Club and as a Salvation Army Red Kettles bell ringer.

2014 Outstanding Student Award Winners

Outstanding International Student for Academic Achievement and Leadership: Alice Antwi-Asimeng

Business Administration Outstanding Student in Accounting: Lisa Steppe
Outstanding Student in International Business: Hyacinthe Botty-Irie
Outstanding Student in Marketing: Braden Woods
Outstanding Student in Resort Management: Jessica Korrison
Outstanding Underclassman in Business Administration: Tyler Magtanong
Outstanding Upperclassman in Business Administration: Theresa Myklebust

Creative Arts Outstanding Art Major: Tyler Holman
Outstanding Student in Communication: Jennifer Kjin
Outstanding Overall Music Student: Thomas Pibal
Outstanding Overall Music Student: Fabian Qamar
Outstanding Theatre Student of the Year: Michelle Fromm
Outstanding Student in Writing: Sean Gilligan

Education Outstanding Student in Education: Abby Hinze

Humanities Outstanding Student in German: Tiffany Miller
Outstanding Student in Religion: Kimberly Thimmig
Outstanding Student in Spanish: Aimee Thrune
Outstanding Student in Spanish: Diana Torres

Natural Science Outstanding Student in Biology: Lindsay Biter
Outstanding Senior in Biochemistry: Samantha Henderson
Outstanding Freshman in Chemistry: Audrey Nichols
Outstanding Senior in Chemistry: Jiacheng Yang
Outstanding Student in Computer Science: Brian Winter
Outstanding Student in Exercise Science: Taylor Jahnke
Outstanding Student in Mathematics: Brian Winter

Social Science Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice: Brittni Peterson
Outstanding Student in History: Brendan Lichtenberg
Outstanding Student in Nonprofit Organization Management: Amy Borntrager
Outstanding Student in Political Science: Matthew Bilinski
Outstanding Student in Psychology: Ryan Krzyzkowski
Outstanding Student in Sociology: Kimberly Daane

Ellen J. Kregel Athletic Award: Amanda Graminske

Who's Who Award: Jennifer Kjin, Brittany Bohm, Braden Woods, Fabian Qamar, Daniel Carriveau, Trevor Tanck, Aimee Thrune, Karissa Anderson, Jacob Flesch, Michelle Fromm, Kimberly DeJong, Kristal Klemme, Elizabeth Pritzl, Emily Cook, Paul Elzinga, Katie Freitag, Daniel Zea Zapata, Amy Borntrager, Taylor Jandrin, Tyler Kulow, Monica Santelli, Alice Antwi-Asimeng, Emmaculate Dika, Kelsey Fulmer, Samantha Henderson, Taylor Jahnke, Tyler Kubicek, Alec Szalewski, Katherine Zielsdorf.

Take a virtual tour of Lakeland's campus anytime, anywhere

virtual tour

In the headlines

Co-op pushes junior outside his comfort zone Co-op pushes junior outside his comfort zone

Henry Wojtczak has his sights set of being a golf caddie and traveling the country when he graduates. The junior... More detail

News Archive

Blog Archive

What's on the calendar

14 Dec
Christmas Break
Dec 14 - Jan 20
21 Dec
Christmas Break
Dec 21 - Jan 21

All Events