Sheboygan County Scholars signing ceremony: Shyanne Koski

April 28, 2016 In Lakeland University Blog
Rate this item
(0 votes)
Random Lake senior Shyanne Koski on Wednesday celebrated her full-tuition, four-year leadership scholarship to Lakeland College when she signed a ceremonial letter-of-intent in front of family and friends.

Koski is one of four 2016 members of Lakeland’s innovative Sheboygan County Scholars Program, which annually awards up to four full-tuition leadership-based scholarships to deserving local students.

Previously, Sheboygan North senior Dante Williams, Plymouth senior Brandon Herrin and Oostburg senior Lauren Bruggink celebrated with similar signing ceremonies at their schools.

Koski plans to earn her Lakeland degree in secondary education and become a mathematics teacher in the area. She is currently the president of her school’s chapter of Future Business Leaders of America and secretary for its National Honor Society chapter. She has made it to state in forensics, and earned all-conference honors playing the flute and piccolo.

Starting in fall, the four new Sheboygan County Scholars will join the three members of last year’s first class: Zachery Mock (Howards Grove), Matthew Seider (Sheboygan Christian) and Emma Schad (Sheboygan Falls).

Sheboygan County Scholars are chosen from candidates with at least a 3.5 grade point average or a 27 on the ACT. Finalists are interviewed by a committee made up of Lakeland College employees. This year’s winners were among 16 highly qualified finalists.

While at Lakeland, Sheboygan County Scholars will participate in an exclusive leadership development program that includes one-on-one meetings with area CEOs and other successful professionals.

For more information about this program, visit or contact Lakeland K-12 School Relations Manager Jason Duff at 920-565-1021 ext. 2118 or .
More in this category: « Symposium showcases talented Lakeland students, faculty Madison Center celebration »
back to top