Lakeland University Blog

Six inducted into LU Psi Chi chapter

Six inducted into LU Psi Chi chapter


Six inducted into LU Psi Chi chapter

Six students were inducted into the Lakeland University chapter of Psi Chi during the group’s fourth annual induction ceremony on April 15.

Janai’ Farr, Abby Kelly, Alyson Piper, Kayla Potter, Ellie Roe and Maui Viola are the newest members.

Psi Chi is the international honor society in psychology. More information about Psi Chi is available at More information about LU’s Chapter is available at

Eligibility includes a psychology GPA of 3.0 and a cumulative GPA in the top 35 percent of traditional LU students.

There are 12 current Lakeland students in the chapter, along with 17 alumni.

Emilie Schartner gave a presentation summarizing the accomplishments of LU Psi Chi during the past year, including fundraisers, community service and co-sponsorship of last month’s re-entry simulation.

Molly Schwibinger, secretary for 2018-19, was elected president for 2019-20.

Brianna Sandvick, treasurer for 2018-19, was elected vice-president/treasurer for 2019-20.

Janai’ Farr, newly inducted member, was elected secretary for 2019-20.