Lakeland University Blog

Six inducted into Lakeland leadership group

Six inducted into Lakeland leadership group


Six inducted into Lakeland leadership group

Lakeland University’s chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) recently inducted six new members.

Students qualify for induction into the group based on high grade point averages and payment of a one-time membership fee. Students are members for life.

Recent inductees include: Serena Brunner, Cynthia Arlett Elias, Gwynn Manteufel, Amy Moua, Madilyn Rathsack and Nariah Scott.

The NSLS is the nation's largest accredited leadership honor society. The NSLS provides a step-by-step program for members to build their leadership skills through participation at their campus or online. Upon completion of the program, members receive their leadership certificate and take their place among the top student leaders at their campus and across the country.

Membership provides access to benefits including scholarships and awards, exclusive on-campus events, employer recruitment through an online job bank and discounts on computers, textbooks, grad school prep courses, insurance and more.

The NSLS has 757 chapters and more than 1.75 million members nationwide. The organization exists for the sole purpose of creating lasting positive change.