Lakeland University News

LU recognizes employee anniversaries


LU recognizes employee anniversaries

Lakeland University employees gathered at the end of the spring semester to celebrate hiring milestones of a number of employees.

The winner of the 2018-19 Big Fish Award was Caroline Korhonen, a longtime member of the Dining Services staff. This award annually recognizes outstanding contributions by an employee who demonstrates extra efforts that have a positive effect on fellow employees and students, and on the mission and values of Lakeland.

Professor of English Linda Tolman, who is celebrating 50 years at Lakeland, and center staff member Kandace Tochterman, who are both retiring, were recognized for their service.

Dozens of employees celebrating anniversaries of their service to the institution were recognized. That list is below:

35-Year Anniversary: Lucretia Crawford.

30-Year Anniversary: Pamela Engebretson, Diane Frazier.

25-Year Anniversary: Rebecca Boyko, Alan Mock, Margaret Teske, Paul Temme.

20-Year Anniversary: Karl Kuhn, Peter Sattler, Charles Grubisic, Laurie Schwartz, Benjamin Zuengler.

15-Year Anniversary: Mary Jo Jetzer, Gregory Smith, Wendy Scheibl.

10-Year Anniversary: Christopher Monroe, Christopher Retlich.

Five-Year Anniversary: Nathan Anton, Andrew Beniger, Andrew Damp, Jessica Kalmar, Tyler Kulow, Kym Leibham, Anthony Liguori, Jodie Mortag, Jesse Pieper, Christopher Ringel, Julia Rodemeier, Ryan Schopf, Samuel Schroeder, Katie VandenPlas, Paul Weyker, Joshua Ziemann.

Our site uses cookies and third-party analytics tools. Your continued use of this site indicates your consent to these services. See our privacy policy for more details. Dismiss this notice