Lakeland University Blog

LU students earn induction into NSLS

LU students earn induction into NSLS


LU students earn induction into NSLS

Lakeland University’s chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) recently inducted 11 new members.

Students qualify for induction into the group based on high grade point averages and payment of a one-time membership fee. Students are members for life.

Recent inductees include: Samantha Butler, Carson Galla, Sahara Gardner, Rebekah GoodacreReinke, Katie Thao, Olivia Kasper, Clare Kelnhofer, Isabel Wells, Dana Hanson, Tayler Lynn Otten and Sebastian Ramirez.

The NSLS is the nation's largest accredited leadership honor society. The NSLS provides a step-by-step program for members to build their leadership skills through participation at their campus or online. Upon completion of the program, members receive their leadership certificate and take their place among the top student leaders at their campus and across the country.

Membership provides access to benefits including scholarships and awards, exclusive on-campus events, employer recruitment through an online job bank and discounts on computers, textbooks, grad school prep courses, insurance and more.

With 726 chapters, the NSLS currently has 1,535,777 members nationwide. The organization exists for the sole purpose of creating lasting positive change.

Our site uses cookies and third-party analytics tools. Your continued use of this site indicates your consent to these services. See our privacy policy for more details. Dismiss this notice